Jackfish Announce 2020 Protected List

WELLAND - The Welland jackfish, member of the Intercounty Baseball League (IBL), announced their protected list this morning, consisting of 25 players.

The Welland Jackfish protected list is as follows:

Pitchers (9): Ryan Bench, Chris Boatto, Aberdeen Chan, Matt Clingersmith, Rich Corrente, Casey Howard, Euclides Leyer, Tyler Wood, Christian Young.

Position (16): DeAndre Asbury-Heath, Vaughn Bryan, Eddie Chessell, Brendon Dadson, Caleb Feuerstake, Kenny Hahnfeld, Nate Mastervick, Greg Marco, Andrew Mercier, Brandon Nicholson, Bryce O'Farrell, Resse O'Farrell, Grant Okawa, Nolan Pettipiece, Mattingly Romanin, Wilson Soriano.

Teams are allowed to protect 25 players following the 2019 season and that player shall remain on the protected list until they are either signed for the 2020 season or released.

Welland Jackfish baseball returns to Welland Stadium on Saturday, May 16th. Season and group tickets are on sale now by calling 905-736-1346 or visiting our website at wellandjackfish.com