Jackfish Announce 2021 Protected List

WELLAND - The Welland jackfish, member of the Intercounty Baseball League (IBL), announced their protected list this morning, consisting of 25 players.

The Welland Jackfish protected list is as follows:

Pitchers (9): Chris Boatto, Matt Clingersmith, Rich Corrente, Casey Howard, Euclides Leyer, Jared Mortensen, Tyler Wood, Christian Young, Austin Oulds

Position (16): Luis Bernardo, Brendon Dadson, Aaron Dunsmore, Caleb Feuerstake, Matt Hilderbrandt, Robert Mackie, Greg Marco, Andrew Mercier, Brandon Nicholson, Bryce O’Farrell, Grant Okawa, Nolan Pettipiece, Mattingly Romanin, Chris Shaw, Wilson Soriano, Chris Thibideau.

Teams are allowed to protect 25 players and that player shall remain on the protected list until they are either signed for the 2021 season or released.

The Welland Jackfish are a member of Canada’s top baseball league, the Intercounty Baseball League. The 100-year old summer league is one of the oldest baseball leagues in the world, with the league established in 1919, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. For more information, visit www.wellandjackfish.com or follow the Jackfish on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @wellandjackfish.