Jackfish Announce 2022 Protected List

WELLAND - The Welland jackfish, member of the Intercounty Baseball League (IBL), announced their protected list this morning, consisting of 25 players.

The Welland Jackfish protected list is as follows:

Pitchers (11): Chris Boatto, Michael Bonaccorso, Zach Cameron, Matt Clingersmith, Rich Corrente, Jake Harford, Casey Howard, Will Jackman, Jake Polancic, Christian Young, Euclides Leyer.

Position (14): Brendon Dadson, Matt Hilderbrandt, Brandon Nicholson, Mattingly Romanin, Zarley Cina, Dennis Dei Baning, Griffin Keller, Tony Kwon, Eric Marriott, Markus Melendez, Dane Tofteland, Mike Wagner, Cole Warken, Owen Diodati

Teams are allowed to protect 25 players and that player shall remain on the protected list until they are either signed for the 2022 season or released.

The Welland Jackfish are a member of Canada’s top baseball league, the Intercounty Baseball League. The 100-year old summer league is one of the oldest baseball leagues in the world, with the league established in 1919, drawing significantly more fans, in a friendly ballpark experience, than any league of its kind. For more information, visit www.wellandjackfish.com or follow the Jackfish on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at @wellandjackfish.